In the News: Eight Alumni Win Teacher of Merit Award

Posted: June 5, 2014

Eight Buffalo State alumni made Business First’s list of 25 winners of the 2014 Teacher of Merit Award. Congratulations to each of you from your proud alma mater. But we know that the praise you really appreciate comes from the students who provided the comments that appear in Business First. We took an excerpt from those comments, below.

Cynthia Calandra, '90, '92
"…a very patient and fun-loving teacher."

Craig Isaacson, '99, '04
"He made literature…fun to read."

Caitlin Kane, '10, '12
"She brings history to life...”

David Kean, '99, '05
"…thanks to him, I went into the test extremely well prepared…"

Jennifer Kendt, '89, '98         
"...willing to go the extra mile to prepare students."

Cynthia Morath, '87, '95
"...She always found a way to make any task enjoyable..."

Gregory Opalinski, '93, '98
"He is extremely dedicated to math."

Bob Zimmerman, '92
"He always encourages his students and believes in them wholeheartedly…"

Button for Back to Top


Monday – Friday, 8:15 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The Graduate School

Buffalo State •  1300 Elmwood Ave  •  Cleveland Hall 204
Buffalo, NY 14222  •  Phone: (716) 878-5601 •  Fax: (716) 878-5630
Connect with Us